No. 6/12/2008-Estt. (Pay II) Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pension Department of Personnel & Training

New Delhi, the 14th November, 2008.

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject:

Revision of pay of the Chairpersons and Members of the Regulatory Authorities/Bodies consequent to the implementation of the Sixth Central Pay Commission recommendations.

Consequent upon the implementation of the Report of the Sixth Central Pay Commission by the Government, the provisions relating to pay of Chairpersons and Members of Regulatory Authorities/Bodies, laid down in this Department's O.M. No. 3/6/97-Estt. (Pay II) dated 29th January, 1998 read with Corrigendum dated 13th February, 1998, shall be substituted with the following:

Pay - The Chairperson would be eligible for pay not exceeding Rs. 80,000/- p.m. (fixed) and Members would be eligible for pay in the Pay Band of Rs. 37400-67000 (PB 4) with a Grade Pay of Rs. 12000/-. The pay will be fixed in accordance with the prevailing orders viz. pay minus pension.

2. The pay and allowances of Chairperson and full-time Members of five specified Regulatory Bodies, viz., Telecom Regulatory Authority of India, Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority, Central Electricity Regulatory Commission, Securities and Exchange Board of India and the Competition Commission of India which have been delinked from Government salaries will be governed by the orders issued by the Department of Expenditure.

3. These ord

These orders shall take effect from 1.1.2006.

(Roli Singh) Director

То

>

All Ministries/Department (As per standard list attached)

No. 6/12/2008-Estt. (Pay II)

<u>Copy to :</u> Director (NIC), Department of Personnel & Training, to upload the O.M. on this Department's website under the Head "Establishment (Pay)", Sub-Head "Pay Rules".

Copies also forwarded to:

1. The Comptroller & Auditor General of India and all States under his control. (With 400 spare copies)

2. Controller General of Accounts/Controller of Accounts, Ministry of Finance.

3. Secretaries to UPSC/Supreme Court of India/Election Commission/Lok Sabha Secretariat/Cabinet Secretariat/Central Vigilance Commission/President's Secretariat/Vice President's Secretariat/Prime Minister's Office/Planning Commission.

4. Department of Personnel & Training (AIS Division)/JCA/Admn. Section.

5. Additional Secretary (Union Territories), Ministry of Home Affairs.

6. All State Governments and Union Territories.

7. Secretary, National Council (Staff Side), 13-C, Feroz Shah Road, New Delhi

8. All Members of the Staff Side of the National Council of JCM/Departmental Council.

9. All Officers/Sections of the Department of Personnel & Training/Department of Administrative Reforms & Public Grievances/Department of Pension & Pensioners' Welfare.

10. Ministry of Finance, Department of Expenditure

11. 50 spare copies.

Director